Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Britannica High School Edition
Reference articles, journals, magazines, websites, multimedia, and curriculum content for high school students. Includes dictionary, atlas and student workspace.
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
English/French. The Culinary Arts Collection includes 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as reference content. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information
Journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and many other subjects.
Logins for all VLC databases are found on the back of the VLC Bookmark.
Talk to your LCI today!
How to Evaluate Health Information
Use the following tools to help determine if the resource you are using is trustworthy.
Health Canada is responsible for:
•Establishing policies, setting standards and providing advice and information on the safety and nutritional value of food.
•Promoting the nutritional health and well-being of Canadians by collaboratively defining, promoting and implementing evidence-based nutrition policies and standards.
•Administering the provisions of the Food and Drugs Act that relate to public health, safety and nutrition.
•Evaluating the safety, quality and effectiveness of veterinary drugs.
Eat Right Ontario
EatRight Ontario wants to help you improve your health and quality of life through healthy eating. This service provides easy-to-use nutrition information to help you make healthier food choices.
Eating Well with Canada's Food Guide
Eat healthy by using Canada's Food Guide. Also find tips and tools to help you eat foods that are better for you and in the right amounts
Eggs 101 - Egg Farmers of Canada
Egg Farmers of Canada is a not-for-profit organization helping hard-working Canadian farmers supply Canadians with fresh, local, high-quality eggs. We manage the national egg supply and promote egg consumption while representing the interests of over 1,000 regulated egg farmers in all ten provinces and the Northwest Territories.
Find Books on this Subject
Suggested search terms for Destiny:
Gr. 9-12: Ask Us/Demande Moi
Gr. 9-12: How do I start my research?
Gr. 9-12: How do I cite my sources?