Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Britannica High School Edition
Reference articles, journals, magazines, websites, multimedia, and curriculum content for high school students. Includes dictionary, atlas and student workspace.
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
English/French. The Culinary Arts Collection includes 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as reference content. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information
Journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and many other subjects.
Logins for all VLC databases are found on the back of the VLC Bookmark.
Talk to your LCI today!
How to Evaluate Health Information
Use the following tools to help determine if the resource you are using is trustworthy.
HealthCanada - Canada's Food Guide
Eat a variety of healthy foods each day.
Dieticians of Canada
- support ethical, evidence-based best practice in dietetics.
- advance the profession's unique body of knowledge of food and nutrition.
- support our members in their diverse and rewarding roles as leaders in promoting health and wellness, as life-long learners and as mentors for those beginning their dietetic careers in Canada.
#1 most-visited website for children's health and development.
The National Eating Disorder Information Centre (NEDIC) is a non-profit organization founded in 1985 to provide information and resources on eating disorders and food and weight preoccupation.
Gr. 9-12: Ask Us/Demande Moi
Gr. 9-12: How do I start my research?
Gr. 9-12: How do I cite my sources?