Journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and many other subjects.
Reference articles, journals, magazines, websites, multimedia, and curriculum content for high school students. Includes dictionary, atlas and student workspace.
English/French. The Culinary Arts Collection includes 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as reference content. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information
To educate, support, and advocate for the needs of individuals and families living with food allergy and the risk of anaphylaxis, as well as to support and participate in research related to food allergy and anaphylaxis.
Health Canada is the Federal department responsible for helping Canadians maintain and improve their health, while respecting individual choices and circumstances
The Leeds, Grenville & Lanark District Health Unit offers a wide range of services to promote healthy living, healthy growth and development, prevent illness and injury and control communicable diseases in the community.
The Government of Canada is taking further action to strengthen Canada's world-class food safety system with the launch of the Safe Food for Canadians Action Plan.
This nutrition glossary includes definitions of both common nutritional terms and terms specific to the Nutrition Data Web site. The convenient alphabetic links allow you to quickly navigate between different sections of this glossary.
How government works, its priorities, laws, finances, transparency, digital government and policies. Working for the public sector, connect and do business with government.
The Centre for Indigenous Peoples' Nutrition and Environment (CINE), located on McGill University's Macdonald Campus in Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, Quebec, is an independent, multi-disciplinary research and education center created by Canada's Aboriginal leaders for participatory research and education to address their concerns about the integrity of their traditional food systems.
Snap Surveys was founded in 1981. Building on our unique combination of software development and research expertise, we’ve developed innovative survey solutions and have grown to become an industry leader.
The VLC (UCDSB Virtual Learning Commons) is so much more than an "online library." It provides Information Literacy, Digital Literacy, Media Literacy, and Digital Citizenship resources, as well as technical help, and reliable information for student research and work.
Infoplease is a reference and learning site, combining the contents of an encyclopedia, a dictionary, an atlas and several almanacs loaded with statistics, facts, and historical records
Thesislink is a research blog that offers you information, commentaries and suggestions as well as the opportunity to connect with other researchers and discover their stories and experiences.
Edutopia - Our Foundation is dedicated to transforming K-12 education so that all students can acquire and effectively apply the knowledge, attitudes, and skills necessary to thrive in their studies, careers, and adult lives.
