Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
VLC Home
Games & Databases
How do I...?
For Students K-6
For Students 7-8
For Students 9-12
K-6 Zones
7-8 Zones
9-12 Zones
Virtual Makerspace
Student Life
Ask Us! Demande Moi
UCDSB Virtual Learning Commons
LibGuides
Elementary
Grade 5: Math
Financial Literacy
Search this Guide
Search
Grade 5: Math: Financial Literacy
A collection of activities and resources, chosen to help support the Ontario, Grade 5 Math curriculum. Includes resources for teacher and parents!
Home
Social-Emotional Learning Skills
Number
Algebra
Data
Spatial Sense
Toggle Dropdown
Geometry & Spatial Sense
Measurement
Financial Literacy
Suggested Databases
MyCapstoneLibrary - eBooks (K-8)
This link opens in a new window
Mathies
This link opens in a new window
Prodigy Math Games
This link opens in a new window
Study Jams - Math & Science by Scholastic
This link opens in a new window
Find free videos and games to help you learn Math and Science concepts.
Find more databases
VLC Bookmark
Logins for
all VLC databases
are found on the back of the VLC Bookmark.
Talk to your LCI today!
Top Picks
Financial Literacy for Kids
Scroll down to the resources for Grades 3 to 6.
Includes Allowances and Spending Plans; Money Responsibility; Saving and Investing; and Comparison Shopping.
Financial Consumer Agency of Canada: Teaching Children About Money
Includes money concepts, allowance, smart spending, credit, and cell phone plans.
Want to Learn More?
Money Concepts
Financial Management
Consumer and Civic Awareness
Tips on Talking to Kids about Ways to Pay
How To Set Financial Goals: 6 Simple Steps
PBS - The Business of Interest
Scholastic Teachers - Interest and Bank Accounts
Lesson Plans and activities. Includes reproducibles.
K-Gr. 6: Ask Us/Demande Moi
K-Gr. 6: How do I find out about my topic?
K-Gr. 6: How do I create & cite my work?
<<
Previous:
Measurement
