Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Canada in Context This link opens in a new window
Online experience of contextual information on a broad range of Canadian topics, people, places and events.
Gale In Context: High School (formerly Student Resources in Context) This link opens in a new window
For students in Gr. 6+, this database provides cross-curricular support for for papers, projects, and presentations in areas such as history, sports, science & health, geography, government, social issues, arts & literature, world cultures & religions, biographies, and business.
Britannica High School Edition This link opens in a new window
Reference articles, journals, magazines, websites, multimedia, and curriculum content for high school students. Includes dictionary, atlas and student workspace.
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts This link opens in a new window
English/French. The Culinary Arts Collection includes 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as reference content. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information
Logins for all VLC databases are found on the back of the VLC Bookmark.
Talk to your LCI today!
How to Convert Measurements for Cooking
Use the following tools to convert between a variety of cooking units.
Gr. 9-12: Ask Us/Demande Moi
Gr. 9-12: How do I start my research?
Gr. 9-12: How do I cite my sources?