Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries and Thesauruses
K-Gr. 6: Teacher Resources
More Teacher Resources
A Perfect Day for an Albatross - Education Guide
This guide features activities that target national education standards for
a variety of subjects for grades 1-3. Each activity lists which standards it meets:
• Science (SCI; Next Generation Science Standards)
• Math (MATH; Common Core State Standards)
• English Language Arts (ELA; Common Core State Standards)
• Art (ART; National Core Art Standards)
What is Einstein thinking?
K-Gr. 6: Send us your work
Welcome to Grade 2 study guide for Science
This study guide was created to help you find answers to the many questions you may have as you learn about animals and their habitats, simple machines, liquids, and solids, and air and water. You will find links to YouTube Videos, books of interest, webquests, links to read-aloud sites and links to museums. Have fun exploring!
Online Learning Resources Especially for Kids
Your school-board subscribes to special online education learning resources especially for students in grades K-6. Check them out below (hey - you can use these at home too! Just ask your school's Learning Commons Informationist for the secret passwords.....)
Britannica Elementary School Edition
General encyclopedia, atlas, dictionary and thesaurus covering a wide range of topics. Information is presented using text, audio, videos and images. Each article also contains links to explore more on the topic. Check out the Early Learning Zone for students in K-2!
PowerKnowledge Life Science
Everything you need to know about plants, animals, the food chain, the human body. life cycles and more. Includes text-to-speech, videos, interactive games, hands-on science projects and activities, resource lists, lesson plans and more to support budding researchers in the sciences
PowerKnowledge Physical Science
Everything you need to know about atoms & molecules, energy, matter, force and motion, the earth, temperature and more. Includes articles, videos, interactive games & activities, lesson plans and resource lists.
PowerKnowledge Earth & Space Science
Everything you need to know about earth systems, ecosystems, weather, space and more. Includes articles, videos, text-to-speech, interactive games and activities, resource lists and lesson plans.
Activities and Lesson Plans about all aspects of gardenting and how it affects nature around it.
Fun Science Experiments
Super Simple Science - DLTK KidZone
This site contains 'super simple science tricks' that include lists of what you need to conduct the experiments! There is also a section for science tricks, as well as a science fact sheet. Includes "The Water Cycle".
K-Gr. 6: Games & Databases
K-Gr. 6: How do I share & stay safe online?