LibGuides: Grade 12: Music: Introduction

Ontario Ministry of Education

Ontario Ministry of Education Grade 12 Music
Please see pages 173-188 for Grade 12 Music

Gr. 9-12: Teacher Resources

Suggested Databases

Britannica High School Edition This link opens in a new window
Reference articles, journals, magazines, websites, multimedia, and curriculum content for high school students. Includes dictionary, atlas and student workspace.
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts This link opens in a new window
Magazines & journals supporting research in aras such as dance, drama, music, art, history and filmmaking.

Find more databases

Introduction

Grade 12 Music enables students to enhance their musical literacy through the creation, appreciation , analysis, and performance of music. Students will perform traditional and commercial genre of music, through live and recorded performances. The understanding of the function and impact of music in society and various communities and cultures is studied. Students will develop their skills and talents towards their future careers and life.

Music in the Real World

Get an Overview: Reference Sources

Britannica High School Edition This link opens in a new window
Reference articles, journals, magazines, websites, multimedia, and curriculum content for high school students. Includes dictionary, atlas and student workspace.
Canadian Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
French/English. A comprehensive and authoritative general Canadian reference work. Also includes quizzes, games, multimedia, and links to other resources.

Artsedge: The Kennedy Centre's Art Education Network
Includes Lesson Plans for Educators
The Kennedy Center For educators looking to infuse the arts into their educational practices, we’ve developed a robust collection of hundreds of digital learning resources: lessons, articles, performance guides, how-tos and much more.