LibGuides: Grade 11 and 12: Geography Courses: Regional Geography, Grade 11 (CGD3M)

Curriculum

Suggested Databases

Environmental Studies In Context This link opens in a new window
Database of analysis, journals, news, case studies, primary sources, statistics and multimedia focusing on the physical, social and economic aspects of environmental issues.
Britannica High School Edition This link opens in a new window
Reference articles, journals, magazines, websites, multimedia, and curriculum content for high school students. Includes dictionary, atlas and student workspace.
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
International viewpoints on a range of cross discipline global issues, topics and current events. Database contains topic and country portals for detailed analysis.

VLC Bookmark

Logins for all VLC databases are found on the back of the VLC Bookmark.

Talk to your LCI today!

Top Picks

Bridging an Awareness Gap : Integrating transferable skills in your classroom
Resources and exercises that explore transferable skills. DePaul University Career Center
The Concepts of Geographic Thinking
esra Canada – We pioneer problem solving with Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

Resource Library National Geographic Education
The National Geographic Society supports research, exploration, and conservation in every part of the globe every year.
OECD Regional Statistics
The OECD Regional Database provides a unique set of comparable statistics and indicators on about 2000 regions in 30 countries. It encompasses yearly time-series for around 40 indicators of demography, economic accounts, labour market, social and innovation themes in the OECD member countries.
Quality of Life and Geography
ThoughtCo is a premier reference site with a 20+ year focus on expert-created education content.
Ethnic and cultural origins of Canadians: Portrait of a rich heritage
Canada.ca is the Government of Canada's digital presence.
Ontario
The Canadian Encyclopedia plays an essential role in providing Canadians and others with accurate, updated information about our people and country.

Natural Resources: Major Projects Planned or Under Construction — 2018 to 2028 - Energy and Mines Ministers’ Conference Iqaluit, Nunavut August 2018
Canada has one of the largest, most diverse natural resource endowments in the world, one that positions
the country favourably to meet global demand for energy, minerals, metals and forest products.
Sectors of the economy
Tejvan Pettinger studied PPE at LMH, Oxford University.
Megaprojects
The Canadian Encyclopedia plays an essential role in providing Canadians and others with accurate, updated information about our people and country.
Dispossession, Destruction, and the Reserves
Facing History and Ourselves Canada uses lessons of history to challenge teachers and their students to stand up to bigotry and hate.
Indigenous Community Development National Strategy
Government of Canada. Indigenous Services Canada.

Canada's Interaction with the Global Community.
We explored the global community and Canada’s role in it. We investigated current social, political, economic, and environmental issues, and develop our understanding of the importance of international action and cooperation.
Canada's Free Trade Agreements
PF Collins strives to consistently provide the highest quality, client-specific, international and domestic trade solutions for the benefit of all of our clients.
PF Collins strives to consistently provide the highest quality, client-specific, international and domestic trade solutions for the benefit of all of our clients.
The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher dedicated to being a resource for its members, government officials, business executives, journalists, educators and students, civic and religious leaders, and other interested citizens in order to help them better understand the world and the foreign policy choices facing the United States and other countries.
What We Learned Report Bill C-15
Government of Canada. Implementing the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples in Canada
The Importance of land for Indigenous economic development
Linking Indigenous Communities with Regional Development in Canada Chapter 3. OECD publishes its recommendations, analysis and data on OECD iLibrary to help inform policy makers, researchers and analysts to implement the best possible responses in their countries.
Indigenous Peoples and Government Policy in Canada
The Canadian Encyclopedia plays an essential role in providing Canadians and others with accurate, updated information about our people and country.

Measuring Global Interactions
The Geographer Online is an educational website aimed at providing geography teaching resources for all levels.
Weather, Climate, and Hazards : current conditions, forecasts, historical data, alerts, climate change, natural hazards.
Canada.ca The official website of the Government of Canada

Social Conditions of Indigenous Peoples in Canada
The Canadian Encyclopedia plays an essential role in providing Canadians and others with accurate, updated information about our people and country.
Treaties and agreements
Government of Canada. Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada.

Gr. 9-12: Ask Us/Demande Moi

Gr. 9-12: How do I start my research?

Gr. 9-12: How do I cite my sources?

How to...

Primary or Secondary Source?
We aspire to be an active and creative partner within Princeton University and across the global community by curating pertinent resources and engaging in emerging forms of teaching, learning, and research in ways that explicitly support diversity, equity, and inclusion.
Citation Generator
EasyBib is an intuitive information literacy platform that provides citation, note taking, and research tools that are easy-to-use and educational.
Essay Writing Process
Founded in 1827, the University of Toronto is Canada’s top university with a long history of challenging the impossible and transforming society through the ingenuity and resolve of its faculty, students, alumni and supporters.