LibGuides: Grade 9 : Géographie du Canada: Environnement naturel et activité humaine

Suggested Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and many other subjects.
Canada in Context This link opens in a new window
Online experience of contextual information on a broad range of Canadian topics, people, places and events.
Canadian Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
French/English. A comprehensive and authoritative general Canadian reference work. Also includes quizzes, games, multimedia, and links to other resources.
Britannica High School Edition This link opens in a new window
Reference articles, journals, magazines, websites, multimedia, and curriculum content for high school students. Includes dictionary, atlas and student workspace.
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
International viewpoints on a range of cross discipline global issues, topics and current events. Database contains topic and country portals for detailed analysis.
ON-Core : Core Curriculum On-Demand This link opens in a new window

Logins for all VLC databases are found on the back of the VLC Bookmark.

Talk to your LCI today!

L'homme et son environnement
Tout ce que vous voulez apprendre sur l'impact positif ou négatif de l'homme sur son environnement.
Ressources naturelles Canada
Site du gouvernement canadien sur tout ce qui concerne les ressources naturelles : énergie, mines, matériaux, forêts, risques, environnement.

Sources d'eau : les eaux souterraines
Eau - Ressources naturelles Canada
Territoire agricole
Types d'agriculture et pratiques agricoles, le commerce équitable, distribution des produits agricoles, etc.
Decouvrir l'agriculture au Canada
La consommation de l'énergie au Canada
Accompagné de plusieurs graphiques, ce site vous explique en détail la consommation d'énergie résidentiel et industriel au Canada.
L'énergie
Publié par Ressources naturelles Canada. Informations sur les sources d'énergie, les politiques énergétiques, statitisques, sciences et technologies.
Les énergies renouvelables
Introduction aux énergies renouvables incluant des références au bas de la page sur différents types d'énergies renouvelables.
Atlas climatique du Canada

Suggested search terms for Destiny:

Déforestation sur la planète
Le rôle des forêts
Evolution de la déforestation
Cartographie de la déforestation
Les causes de la déforestation
Les conséquences de la déforestation
Actualités sur la déforestation
Photos sur la déforestation
Forum de discussions sur la déforestation
Déforestation
Les causes et les conséquences de la déforestation dans le monde entier.