Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic OneFile Journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and many other subjects.
Gale OneFile: World History Database providing coverage of both current thinking and events in world history.
Canada in Context Online experience of contextual information on a broad range of Canadian topics, people, places and events.
Canadian Encyclopedia French/English. A comprehensive and authoritative general Canadian reference work. Also includes quizzes, games, multimedia, and links to other resources.
Britannica High School Edition Reference articles, journals, magazines, websites, multimedia, and curriculum content for high school students. Includes dictionary, atlas and student workspace.
Indigenous Peoples Atlas of Canada Reference maps of Indigenous Canada, information and historical photos on Truth and Reconciliation, First Nations, Metis & Inuit Peoples, as well a glossary of common Indigenous terms.
Secret Life of Canada Podcast (CBC) "The Secret Life of Canada highlights the people, places and stories that probably didn't make it into your high school textbook. Join hosts Leah and Falen as they explore the unauthorized history of a complicated country." Focus is on studying Canadian history through a diverse lens.
Logins for all VLC databases are found on the back of the VLC Bookmark.
Talk to your LCI today!
Global Issues in Context
International viewpoints on a range of cross discipline global issues, topics and current events. Database contains topic and country portals for detailed analysis.
Photo Gallery - Canada 1982-Present
Gr. 9-12: Ask Us/Demande Moi
Gr. 9-12: How do I start my research?
Gr. 9-12: How do I cite my sources?