Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and many other subjects.
Canada in Context
Online experience of contextual information on a broad range of Canadian topics, people, places and events.
French/English. A comprehensive and authoritative general Canadian reference work. Also includes quizzes, games, multimedia, and links to other resources.
Britannica High School Edition
Reference articles, journals, magazines, websites, multimedia, and curriculum content for high school students. Includes dictionary, atlas and student workspace.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodicals)
English and French Canadian periodicals; Full text articles; Selections from the Globe and Mail, Maclean’s weekly magazine; Canadian News Facts; and encyclopedic reference materials, such as the Canadian Parliamentary Guide and Canadian Newsmakers
Logins for all VLC databases are found on the back of the VLC Bookmark.
Talk to your LCI today!
Books for Grade 10 Dramatic Arts
Acting for Young Actors by
Publication Date: 2006-08-01
Acting for Young Actors, aimed at teens and tweens, lets kids hone their skills and develop their craft.
Magnificent Monologues for Teens by
Publication Date: 2002-06-01
Provides 11-17 year-olds with comedic and dramatic monologues, all 100% teen tested, all age approprite, written by today's top teen's acting coach in Hollywood.
Sensational Scenes for Kids by
Publication Date: 2003-10-13
Sensational Scenes For Kids: The Scene Study-guide for Young Actors!Sensational Scenes for Kids: The Scene Study-guide for Young Actors provides 7-12 year-olds with true-to-life comedic and dramatic scenes.
25 10-Minute Plays for Teens by
Publication Date: 2014-12-01
25 10-Minute Plays for Teens is for young thespians in high school and middle school. The characters are teens, and the subject matter will be of interest to aspiring young actors.. Ideal for theater students, youth groups, and acting classes.
Gr. 9-12: Ask Us/Demande Moi
Gr. 9-12: How do I start my research?
Gr. 9-12: How do I cite my sources?
Gr. 9-12: Send us your work
Scene Partner helps performers learn their lines and get off book as quickly as possible. Users can use their own scripts, or choose from an increasingly lengthy selection of titles from Publisher e-Scripts
An iPhone app to learn your lines, study your part and share readings with your friends.
StageHand is an application that allows easy dip switch and light beam calculations for stage hands or anyone with an interest in lighting equipment
Block you play or theater performance on your phone.
Designed for theater directors, stage managers, actors, actresses, stage crew and variety entertainers.
… Several stage layouts.
… Unlimited color selection.
… Easily back up to see previous blocking
… Easily move forward after backing up.
Technical Theatre Assistant
Technical Theatre Assistant is an application intended for stage crew members involved in construction. This application allows carpenters to generate cut-lists and diagrams for set pieces and has calculators to help with carpentry tasks.
Run your show from your phone.
Stage Manager was designed for variety entertainers and traveling performers doing small shows.
Stage Manager is also very helpful during the rehearsal process during a theater production. You can use it to track act and scene running times and run the sound cues during the rehearsal process.
ive every cast member on-demand access to a personal piano/vocal coach.