WITS/DIRE - Anti-bullying Program - for use in UCDSB Schools: Helpful UCDSB Virtual Resources - VLC

For students Kindergarten to Gr. 3 +, this is collection of games, e-books, activities and puzzles that teaches students how to recognize online dangers and to increase self-confidence whenever they go online. This resource is created by the National Center for Missing & Exploited Children.

For Gr. 4 to 12, the CSI Web adventures are a series of interactive cases featuring the characters from the CBS TV show CSI: Crime Scene Investigation. These cases allow players to experience biological, chemical, and technological forensic analysis, including the use of lab work.
Teacher guides/lesson plans, activities, and quizzes are available.

For students in Kindergarten to Gr. 6, this beautiful e-book website gives access to narrated storybooks (online story-times/read alouds) for children. Narration is provided by famous Hollywood stars! Activities are available.
Provided by the Entertainment Industry Foundation.

Open a world of reading with the UCDSB collection of eBooks, audiobooks and read alongs from OverDrive. Your virtual book library all in one! Download the Sora app to your phone or device - its easy to read!

NFB educational playlists are selections of films on themes that tie in with Canadian curricula and address the important issues of the day. Many of the playlists are also linked to study guides.

Over 5,900 enhanced digital books, including nonfiction, novels, and graphic novels . Includes Nelson’s Indigenous series Under one Sun and Circle of Life.  With myON, students choose from recommendations based on their interests and reading level or browse the full library available under a school subscription.  

Educational programming, collections, teacher resources, Ontario curriculum alignment etc. from CBC Learning and Radio-Canada Contenus éducatifs . Includes News in Review. Available in English & French

For students in Kindergarten to Gr. 6, the NASA Place website provides information on planets, the solar system, space related technology and more! Games and activities are available, as well as teacher and parent resources.

For K-12, as well as the public, NOVA is an award-winning science documentary series providing video and text research to support STEM. It offers access to cool science career info, gross science, interactive science labs and more!

Create a free account and learn over 300 critical math skills in our self-paced math game. Teachers have the ability to set up tasks and track progress.

***Prodigy works only in Chrome or Firefox browsers.***

For Ontario K-12 students, educators and parents/guardians. Math games, activities, learning tools and supports.

TVO Mathify. Chat tutor help, interactive tutorials, mini-lessons supporting students in grades 7-12 math.

This is a free visual encyclopaedia with videos, quizzes, activities, and teacher lesson planning tools. Subjects include: animals, nature, computer coding, Earth, English/Language, world history, the human body, math, art, music, art, literature, science, space, sports, transportation and more!

For students Gr. 4-11, this interactive resource offers videos, articles, and games focusing on habitats, ecosystems, biodiversity, species-at-risk, and invasive species. Teacher resources are also provided.

French/English. A comprehensive and authoritative general Canadian reference work. Also includes quizzes, games, multimedia, and links to other resources.

Research database for emerging readers in grades K-3 covering animals and earth & space. Enriched with spoken-word audio, text highlighting and audio and video clips

Find free videos and games to help you learn Math and Science concepts.