Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Could you write a story? or an essay?
Check out our on-line resources and databases!
For login in information for our board resources and data bases, please ask your LCI or teacher!
Sora (OverDrive) This link opens in a new window
Open a world of reading with the UCDSB collection of eBooks, audiobooks and read alongs from OverDrive. Your virtual book library all in one! Download the Sora app to your phone or device - its easy to read!
Britannica Elementary School Edition This link opens in a new window
General encyclopedia, atlas, dictionary and thesaurus covering a wide range of topics. Information is presented using text, audio, videos and images. Each article also contains links to explore more on the topic
Kids Infobits (Gale in Context - Elementary) This link opens in a new window
Research support for students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. Jam-packed with eye popping graphs, charts, maps and more than 3,000 searchable images, InfoBits features a visual graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, magazine and reference content
Books you might enjoy...
The Vikings by
You Wouldn't Want to Be a Viking Explorer! by
Publication Date: 2001-09-01
Adventures with the Vikings by
Publication Date: 2004-09-01
Viking Ships at Sunrise by
Publication Date: 1998-08-11
Asterix and the Vikings by
Publication Date: 2007-11-01
K-Gr. 6: Ask Us/Demande Moi
K-Gr. 6: How do I find out about my topic?
K-Gr. 6: How do I create & cite my work?
Logins for all VLC databases are found on the back of the VLC Bookmark.
Talk to your LCI today!